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	<title>Marketing Secrets by Socrates Socratous &#187; Google Adwords</title>
	<atom:link href="http://SocratesBlog.com/category/google-adwords/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://SocratesBlog.com</link>
	<description>Building Successful Internet Businesses!</description>
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			<item>
		<title>Targeted web Traffic that converts like CRAZY (Major Profits)&#8230;</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/301/targeted-web-traffic-that-converts-like-crazy-major-profits/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/301/targeted-web-traffic-that-converts-like-crazy-major-profits/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 05 Jun 2010 22:38:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Specials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cheap ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[confidential conversions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[increase traffic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[philip mansour]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[targeted web traffic]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/?p=301</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[At a time where tons of people are being
google-slapped and getting desperate
this guy has been quietly making a real fortune
He&#8217;s been getting traffic from little known
sources with billions of searches per month
and been converting CPA offers like CRAZY
IF you are not familiar with cpa offers,
it&#8217;s where you make affiliate commissions
without selling ANYTHING
You should check it [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>At a time where tons of people are being<br />
google-slapped and getting desperate<br />
<a href="http://MyDigitalDispatch.com/recommends/qualityclicks" target="_blank">this guy</a> has been quietly making a real fortune</p>
<p>He&#8217;s been getting traffic from little known<br />
sources with billions of searches per month<br />
and been converting CPA offers like CRAZY</p>
<p>IF you are not familiar with cpa offers,<br />
it&#8217;s where you make affiliate commissions<br />
without selling ANYTHING</p>
<p>You should check it out. Philip has a<br />
ton of information and videos on how to<br />
get started and profit step by step</p>
<p>Here is all the info:</p>
<p>+Does this really work?</p>
<p>Heck, in 4 years Philip was able to move from<br />
Minesotta to La Jolla (CA) , live in a 5000sqf home<br />
by the beach and drive a freaking Bentley!</p>
<p>I am not saying you&#8217;ll be moving out soon<br />
you may not make a single commission<br />
but Philip&#8217;s story is pretty inspirational</p>
<p>+Does this work Today?</p>
<p>Just go to the site and watch the short video<br />
it shows traffic and commissions from LAST WEEK</p>
<p><a href="http://mydigitaldispatch.com/recommends/qualityclicks">Check it out here</a></p>
<p>Truth is, I&#8217;ve been personally using 3 of<br />
the underground traffic sources he reveals<br />
and I can testify that they actually have<br />
a LOT of traffic</p>
<p>I am too starting to diversify my profit sources<br />
by adding cpa offers in my marketing</p>
<p>Check it out and if you feel this is a good<br />
fit for you, I highly recommend you getting<br />
this product. It&#8217;s very good</p>
<p><a href="http://MyDigitalDispatch.com/recommends/qualityclicks" target="_blank">Go HERE to go to the Site</a></p>
<p>Till next time,<br />
-Socrates</p>
<p>P.S. Today I tested one of the sources he revealed<br />
in the program and got 130 clicks in 25 minutes</p>
<p>Philip will even give you $50 in PPC credit to get started</p>
<p><a href="http://MyDigitalDispatch.com/recommends/qualityclicks" target="_blank">Get the details here</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://SocratesBlog.com/301/targeted-web-traffic-that-converts-like-crazy-major-profits/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>How do you know how much to bid per click on PPC?</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/183/how-do-you-know-how-much-to-bid-per-click-on-ppc/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/183/how-do-you-know-how-much-to-bid-per-click-on-ppc/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 01 Feb 2009 00:29:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[calculate CPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/?p=183</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I get this question frequently so I decided to write a blog post to explain how I calculate how much to bid on keywords on my Pay Per Click campaigns.
Let&#8217;s assume that you want to sell a product for $50.
We will also assume that since you are just starting a pay per click campaign, you [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I get this question frequently so I decided to write a blog post to explain how I calculate how much to bid on keywords on my Pay Per Click campaigns.</p>
<p>Let&#8217;s assume that you want to sell a product for $50.<br />
We will also assume that since you are just starting a pay per click campaign, you have no conversion rate data so we will use 1% clicks to sale conversion as an average. In other words we assume you will make 1 sale for every 100 clicks.</p>
<p>Here is the calculation: <strong>(SP-Pr) * CR</strong></p>
<p>In this example,<br />
CR (conversion Rate) = 0.01<br />
SP (product price) = $50.00<br />
Pr (profit you want to make) = $0.00 (to break even)</p>
<p>(SP-Pr) * CR =&gt; (50-0) * 0.01 =&gt; 50*0.01 = <strong>$0.50</strong></p>
<p><em><br />
</em> 50 cents is the maximum you can afford to pay for each click in this situation<em><br />
(note: the calculation in parentheses is done first)</em></p>
<p>Say you want to make $20 profit per sale with the above product.<br />
The new equation becomes:</p>
<p>(SP-Pr) * CR =&gt; (50-<strong>20</strong> ) * 0.01 =&gt; 30*0.01 = <strong>$0.30</strong></p>
<p>This formula only accounts for one product. You should have more than just one product in your funnel. i usually aim to just break even or make a small profit on the first product sale and the upsells/future sales are pure profit.</p>
<p>If you are an affiliate where you only promote one product this calculation can be very powerful. Instead of the product price, make SP = your commission amount. (I generally dont promote affiliate products with less than $20 in NET commission)</p>
<p>Lets see some examples of this equation: <strong>(SP-Pr) * CR</strong></p>
<p>If you sell a product for $27 and you convert at 2%. you want to make $10 profit per sale.<br />
so,<br />
CR = 0.02<br />
SP = $27<br />
Pr = $10<br />
(SP-Pr) * CR =&gt; (27-10) *0.02 =&gt; (17) * 0.02 = <strong>$0.34 Max CPC</strong></p>
<p>If you sell a $4 product and you want to make $2 profit per sale, and your conversion is 3%<br />
CR = 0.03<br />
SP = 4<br />
Pr = 2</p>
<p>(SP-Pr) * CR =&gt; (4-2) *0.03 =&gt; (2) * 0.03 = <strong>$0.06 Max CPC</strong></p>
<p>In other more complex situations, when you have monthly continuity programs, back end sales, etc  where the formula can become more complicated, here is what you do to easily calculate CPC.</p>
<p>First figure out how much you are willing to pay for each sale, then multiply it by the CR.</p>
<p>For example, if you are willing to pay up to $15 to generate a sale (lead), then do the following to find your Max CPC: (we assume 1% CR in this example)</p>
<p>$15 * 0.01 = $0.15 Max CPC</p>
<p>I hope this post helps you figure out your max CPC easier. Another factor when evaluating the viability of a product to be promoted on PPC is the competition. If you are trying to bid on real estate keywords that generally go for over $1 per click, but you can only afford to pay $0.20, then you should re-evaluate your product and strategy. (hint: Your competitors can teach you a lot. Check what your competition is doing and do the same)</p>
<p>Post your comments or questions below</p>
<p>Partner to Your Success,<br />
-Socrates</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://SocratesBlog.com/183/how-do-you-know-how-much-to-bid-per-click-on-ppc/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>9</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Are you Bidding on YOUR Name on Google?</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/83/are-you-bidding-on-your-name-on-google/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/83/are-you-bidding-on-your-name-on-google/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Apr 2007 17:24:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/83/are-you-bidding-on-your-name-on-google/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you sell ANYTHING online, the tip
I am about to share with you in this email
can increase your conversions and boost your
reputation Significantly.
So read this carefully&#8230;
Are you currently bidding on YOUR NAME and product
names on major PPC networks?
You are probably thinking&#8230;
Who would search for my name? Nobody knows me yet&#8230;
Let me explain:
Lets say you are [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you sell ANYTHING online, the tip<br />
I am about to share with you in this email<br />
can increase your conversions and boost your<br />
reputation Significantly.</p>
<p>So read this carefully&#8230;</p>
<p>Are you currently bidding on YOUR NAME and product<br />
names on major PPC networks?</p>
<p>You are probably thinking&#8230;</p>
<p>Who would search for my name? Nobody knows me yet&#8230;</p>
<p>Let me explain:</p>
<p>Lets say you are selling a product on your website<br />
using a sales letter.</p>
<p>Your sales letter claims that it can solve your<br />
visitor&#8217;s problem and it has your name printed at the<br />
end of the letter</p>
<p>The average visitor will come to your website and<br />
leave very quickly.</p>
<p>A more targetted visitor will read your letter<br />
and make a decision.</p>
<p>Buy or Exit!<br />
There are also the skepticists&#8230;</p>
<p>These are the people that want to buy, but they are<br />
still skeptical about You and your product.</p>
<p>These people typically head over to Google or<br />
Yahoo and what do they do?</p>
<p>They will enter your name in the little box and<br />
hit &#8220;Search&#8221; to find out more about you.</p>
<p>If you dont come up in the result, you lost them.<br />
If your smart competitor comes up in the result,<br />
You just offer him a customer.</p>
<p>This person may search for your name, product<br />
variations etc.</p>
<p>If your website comes up at the top of the results, since<br />
nobody else is really bidding on you, the person<br />
will click on it, and land on a page geared to<br />
boost your credibility; your Blog lets say</p>
<p>From there this skeptist will learn more about you<br />
and you get the chance to get him as a customer.<br />
This is a highly targetted visitor.</p>
<p>Unless your name is &#8220;Bill Gates&#8221; You wont get many clicks<br />
this way, however the clicks are highly targetted and<br />
they cost mere pennies.</p>
<p>Taking this a step further&#8230;</p>
<p>Bid on your competitor&#8217;s names<br />
Bid on your competitor&#8217;s products<br />
Bid on your competitor&#8217;s domain names</p>
<p>These are not as targetted as bidding on your own<br />
name, since they are specifically looking for someone<br />
else. You will need to construct your Ad and landing<br />
page in a way to &#8220;steal&#8221; this prospect from your<br />
competition.</p>
<p>Even if you are not interested in PPC, you should<br />
at least DO this.</p>
<p>People have been invited on TV&#8217;s prime time talk<br />
shows just by having their names on Google.<br />
It&#8217;s very POWERFUL<br />
I encourage you to Join me on a 4 week intensive<br />
coaching program where I reveal a lot more about my strategies<br />
and how I built my success online:</p>
<p><a href="http://mydigitaldispatch.com/coaching.php">http://mydigitaldispatch.com/coaching.php</a><br />
There are very few seats left so head on over right now<br />
and secure yours.<br />
<a href="http://mydigitaldispatch.com/coaching.php">http://mydigitaldispatch.com/coaching.php</a><br />
Till next time,</p>
<p>Partner to Your Success,<br />
Socrates Socratous</p>
<p>P.S. Seats are going fast so reserve yours now before<br />
it is too late (Check availability below):</p>
<p><a href="http://mydigitaldispatch.com/coaching.php">http://mydigitaldispatch.com/coaching.php</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>6</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>I Need Your Advice&#8230;</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/81/i-need-your-advice/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/81/i-need-your-advice/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 29 Mar 2007 16:32:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Specials]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay Secrets]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/81/i-need-your-advice/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I am about to announce to you the launch of the
telecoaching program I mentioned to you yesterday.
However, I MUST hold it off for one more day.
I am a kind of confused right now in terms of
pricing, as I talked with a friend of mine, who
is also a top-notch marketer about what is a good
pricing for [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am about to announce to you the launch of the<br />
<strong>telecoaching program</strong> I mentioned to you yesterday.<br />
However, I MUST hold it off for one more day.</p>
<p>I am a kind of <em>confused</em> right now in terms of<br />
pricing, as I talked with a friend of mine, who<br />
is also a<strong> top-notch marketer</strong> about what is a good<br />
pricing for this <strong>FOUR-WEEK Intensive coaching<br />
program.</strong></p>
<p>When I mentioned about what I am going to cover.<br />
He did NOT hesitate to tell me, &#8220;Socrates, you<br />
MUST charge at least $4,997.00 for this.</p>
<p><strong>&#8220;Are you CRAZY?&#8221;</strong> &#8212; I replied.</p>
<p>When he explained to me that I GIVE AWAY <strong>all my<br />
knowledge</strong> on how I get more than <strong>2,500 unique<br />
visitors per day</strong> (and monetize hundreds of dollars)<br />
on auto-pilot.</p>
<p>He told me that it is almost like I am giving away<br />
the BLOOD of my business.</p>
<p>You see&#8230; <strong>He was RIGHT!</strong> When there are too many<br />
people KNOWing about the Google Adwords Secret I am<br />
about to reveal to you, it will be like I am creating<br />
my own little monster.</p>
<p><strong>I need your ADVICE!</strong></p>
<p>Be very <strong>serious</strong> on this, <strong>ok?</strong></p>
<p>Many of my friends told me that I should price<br />
$4,997 for this <strong>FOUR-WEEK Intensive program.</strong> On<br />
the other hand, I think it is NOT that reasonable<br />
I want you to become successful.</p>
<p><strong>On the other hand&#8230;</strong></p>
<p>When I think about the time  (<strong>Twice a week</strong>) and<br />
those SENSITIVE information that I am going to give<br />
you for <strong>four weeks straight</strong>, I don&#8217;t want to<br />
price it too low either. (It will be at least <strong>10 hours</strong> of <em>Live<br />
fresh Content</em>)</p>
<p>This is WHY I want you to <strong>do me a big favor</strong>. I<br />
need you to <strong>post a comment</strong> with <strong>what YOU personally<br />
think I should be charging for this</strong></p>
<p>Be very honest and be very truthful. Tell me<br />
a reasonable price for this FOUR-WEEK coaching<br />
program, where I anticipate to PUT YOU as my next <strong>success<br />
story.</strong></p>
<p>Partner to Your success<br />
-Socrates socratous<br />
P.S. I am <strong>postponing</strong> the launch till tomorrow 9:00am PST<br />
until I read your comments. <strong>It is crucial that you comment<br />
below right now&#8230; </strong></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>38</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>&#8220;Who is the &#8216;Tour-Guide&#8217; in Your Business?&#8221;</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/80/who-is-the-tour-guide-in-your-business/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/80/who-is-the-tour-guide-in-your-business/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Mar 2007 19:57:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metaphorical Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Starting Out]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/80/who-is-the-tour-guide-in-your-business/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Does your online business have a tour guide?
I am not talking about the travel industry
I am not talking about putting on your safari boots
If you are doing any type of online business
pay close attention to this article.
If you are doing Adwords, eBay, Affiliate marketing
or anything else, then understanding today&#8217;s
concept can be the key to your [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Does your online business have a <em>tour guide?</em></p>
<p><strong>I am not talking about the travel industry<br />
I am not talking about putting on your safari boots</strong></p>
<p>If you are doing any type of online business<br />
pay close attention to this article.</p>
<p>If you are doing Adwords, eBay, Affiliate marketing<br />
or anything else, then understanding today&#8217;s<br />
concept can be the key to your success.</p>
<p>There are 2 ways to find a hidden city in the jungle.</p>
<p><strong>1. By chance.</strong> Meaning that you wonder around the<br />
jungle long enough that you found the hidden city.<br />
Lucky you. Chances of finding the city are slim<br />
to none</p>
<p><strong>2. Get a tour guide.</strong> Meaning that someone will show<br />
you the EXACT PATH to the hidden city. Your chances<br />
of NOT  finding it are slim to none.</p>
<p>The same goes for your <strong>website</strong> as well.</p>
<p>Your Goal is to take your customer by the hand,<br />
through your selling adventure, and make sure<br />
he arrives at the destination on YOUR TERMS.</p>
<p>In other words, become the tour-guide for your customer<br />
and show them the way.</p>
<p>Lets take a look at the following picture<br />
<em>(Told you I was a top notch designer <img src='http://SocratesBlog.com/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif' alt=':)' class='wp-smiley' />  )</em></p>
<p>(Click for full image)</p>
<p><a title="map.gif" href="http://socratesblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/map.gif" target="_blank"><img id="image79" style="width: 492px; height: 449px" height="449" alt="map.gif" src="http://socratesblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/map.gif" width="492" /></a><br />
As soon as your visitor lands on your website<br />
<strong>his journey begins</strong>. You can either let them<br />
wonder around or take them by the hand and get<br />
them to do EXACTLY what you want.</p>
<p>Your <strong>sales letter</strong> is part of your virtual tour guide.<br />
Your sales letter is what is going to help your<br />
customer make a <strong>positive desicion</strong> at every decision point.</p>
<p>Your journey map must be well designed <strong>before</strong><br />
you even create your website. Your website<br />
must be build <em>with the map in mind.</em></p>
<p>Some keypointers:</p>
<p><strong>1.</strong> <strong>Eliminate any links on your page</strong> that are not<br />
part of the map. You dont want people clicking away<br />
and leaving your process</p>
<p><strong>2. Your sales letter should be constructed to<br />
help the customer make specific action(s)</strong> which<br />
will take them to the next step in the path. If you<br />
fail to do this, you are a bad tour-guide and your<br />
visitors will leave</p>
<p><strong>3. Make the transition between pages uniform.</strong><br />
you want the customer to feel they are in the same<br />
path (website)</p>
<p><strong>4. Carefully test every decision point</strong> to know<br />
the exact conversions numbers (how many people<br />
went to the next step out of all people). This is<br />
Extremely important. Keep in mind, without a map,<br />
you wouldnt know what to test, and what effect<br />
it has on your bottom line</p>
<p><strong>5. Make it as easy as possible to go through<br />
the journey</strong>.  The easiest it is to go to the next step,<br />
the more people will do it</p>
<p><strong>6. Take the customer to the next step in the path<br />
as fast as possible.</strong> For example, when paying for<br />
product A, redirect to product B upsell immediately.<br />
People are &#8220;hot&#8221; when they buy. Dont wait for them to<br />
cool off</p>
<p><strong>7. Make sure you bring &#8220;lost&#8221; customers back</strong> into<br />
the path (get an autoresponder series to keep<br />
bringing people back)</p>
<p>Having a map like this one, and knowing your<br />
numbers at every decision point is the key to<br />
a successful online business.</p>
<p><strong>Lets give a figurative example:</strong></p>
<p>lets say 1000 people go to your page and <strong>50%<br />
optin</strong> (that is decision 1, conv = 50%)<br />
That is a total of<strong> 500 people</strong> that went to<br />
the next step</p>
<p>from the people that opted in lets say <strong>2%<br />
purchase product A</strong> for $97. so we made <strong>10 sales</strong> from<br />
those 500 people. or a total of <strong>$970</strong></p>
<p>Say from those 10 people, <strong>20% buy product B</strong><br />
for <strong>$197</strong>. so 2 people bought for a total of $394</p>
<p><strong>Total Profit: 394+970 = $1364.</strong></p>
<p>Since you tracked all your numbers, lets try<br />
and see what happens if we <strong>increased </strong>the conversion<br />
of the Decision 2 point to 3%.</p>
<p>We make 15 sales of Prod A<br />
We make 3 sales of Prod B</p>
<p>for a total of 1455+591 = <strong>$2046</strong></p>
<p>That is almost <strong>$700 more</strong> just by working on a<br />
specific part of our process to make it better.<br />
(A small change)</p>
<p>Note: This was done with the same number of visitors.<br />
and not counting the people returning from the autoresponder</p>
<p>If we better other sections of our system, the numbers<br />
go up signifigantly.</p>
<p>You wouldnt be able to do this if you didnt know<br />
your numbers and if you didnt have a map to work<br />
with.<br />
So todays lesson:</p>
<p><strong>Make a Map, take your customer through the journey<br />
and test and track all conversions at desicion points.</strong><br />
Dont forget to look out for my email on thursday 9AM PST</p>
<p> Please post your comments below.</p>
<p>Best Regards.<br />
-Socrates Socratous</p>
<p>P.S. The lucky commentator from this past week&#8217;s comments<br />
was BusyBee. Congratulations Busy Bee, you won a seat at my<br />
upcoming Telecoaching Class.</p>
<p>Please post your comments below.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>20</slash:comments>
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		<title>What do Adwords and eBay have in Common?</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/77/what-do-adwords-and-ebay-have-in-common/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/77/what-do-adwords-and-ebay-have-in-common/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 25 Mar 2007 19:58:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[eBay Secrets]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/77/what-do-adwords-and-ebay-have-in-common/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Over the past few years I sold thousands of items
on eBay (all of them digital products) before I
discovered the idea I am going to share with you
in this blog post.
You can sell almost anything you want on ebay as
long as it is legal and not alive.
That includes selling ebooks and other digital
downloads.
I Bet you already [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Over the past few years I sold <strong>thousands</strong> of items<br />
on <strong>eBay</strong> (all of them digital products) before I<br />
<em>discovered</em> the idea I am going to share with you<br />
in this blog post.</p>
<p>You can sell almost anything you want on ebay as<br />
long as it is legal and not alive.</p>
<p>That includes selling ebooks and other digital<br />
downloads.</p>
<p><strong>I Bet you already knew that&#8230;</strong></p>
<p><strong>Am I really wasting my time here?</strong></p>
<p>I dont think so! </p>
<p>See, I talk with many of my thousands MyDD customers<br />
on a daily basis and I found out that around <strong>95% fail<br />
to see the bigger picture</strong>.</p>
<p>Most of these people are satisfied making a <strong>few bucks</strong><br />
per ebook they sell on eBay.  I say satisfied because<br />
<strong>they DONT know what I am about to share with you.</strong></p>
<p>eBay is an excellent source of <em>targetted</em> traffic.<br />
Traffic from eBay is <strong>very different</strong> than the traffic<br />
from PPC and Google Adwords.</p>
<p><strong>WHY?</strong></p>
<p>Because people that browse on eBay are Looking to<br />
<strong>BUY something</strong>, meaning they are customers.</p>
<p>People that browse Google are mostly looking for <strong>free<br />
information.</strong></p>
<p><strong>Got that?</strong><br />
The best way to use eBay is for <strong>LEAD GENERATION</strong>. in<br />
other words, sell some ebooks on ebay for cheap <strong>with<br />
the intention</strong> of taking that new customer you got<br />
for<strong> $5</strong> and upsell something that is worth $65.</p>
<p>If it costs you $1 in fees to make that $5 sale, you<br />
will <strong>need to sell 1000 ebooks</strong> every month in order to<br />
make <strong>$4000</strong>.</p>
<p>That <strong>requires a lot of time and work</strong> to reach that level<br />
not including the customer service headache of 1000<br />
people a month, if you actually manage to sell 1000</p>
<p>Most people <strong>GIVE UP</strong> before they even come close to that</p>
<p>Now if you <strong>immediately</strong> offer an upsell for $65 to all<br />
of your $5 customers, and lets say <strong>1 out of 4</strong> takes<br />
your offer. that means for every 4 customers you make<br />
((4 * $4) + $65) =<strong>$81.</strong></p>
<p>That gives you a <strong>profit of about $20 per customer</strong><br />
instead of $4. Now you only need to make 200 sales a<br />
month to reach $4000. that comes down to about <strong>7 sales<br />
a day</strong>. which is very doable on ebay.<br />
<strong>Now let me explain how this compares to google adwords.</strong></p>
<p>When you post a listing on eBay you need to pay fees.<br />
Lets say you pay  <strong>35 cents</strong> to post an ad for <strong>7 days</strong>.</p>
<p>If you get <strong>7 </strong>people to<strong> click</strong> on your ad, in reality<br />
you paid <strong>5 cents per click</strong>.</p>
<p>The way people find your ad on ebay is by searching<br />
using the eBay search function.</p>
<p>Ebay will look for the <strong>search term</strong> in all listing titles<br />
in their system and will show all listings that <strong>contain the<br />
search term</strong>.</p>
<p>So if you have a <strong>keyword-packed</strong> title in your ebay<br />
listing, your ad will show <strong>every time</strong> someone <strong>searches</strong><br />
for those keywords, and you will get <em>more clicks</em> for the<br />
same 35 cents.</p>
<p><strong>That my friend, is what ebay and adwords have in common.</strong></p>
<p><strong>Your goal is</strong> to setup your listings so that they are<br />
keyword packed to get more clicks for the same money.</p>
<p>THEN, take those leads you generated, and <strong>leverage </strong>them.</p>
<p>This is the way to make <strong>the real money</strong> on eBay. It is<br />
also the way to <strong>test</strong> your sales pages and processes<br />
<strong>before moving into Adwords</strong>.</p>
<p>That is the secret to eBay and adwords success,</p>
<p><strong>LEVERAGE your LEADS.</strong></p>
<p>Stay tuned for my email tomorrow where I will reveal<br />
the name of the <strong>lucky blog poster</strong>. Make sure to <strong>post<br />
your comments below</strong> to get a chance of winning the<br />
&#8220;<em>mystery gift</em>&#8221;</p>
<p>Till Tomorrow,</p>
<p>Partner to Your Success,<br />
-Socrates Socratous</p>
<p>P.S. If you missed my previous emails, you can find them<br />
posted on this blog. Just click on &#8220;Home&#8221; from the links<br />
above and navigate Throught the previous posts. <br />
<strong>Dont forget to post your comments.</strong> Talk to you tomorrow.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>44</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>The &#8220;Evaporating Swimming Pool&#8221; Concept &#8211; Marketing Funnel &amp; Traffic Generation Abstract</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/76/the-evaporating-swimming-pool-concept-marketing-funnel-traffic-generation-abstract/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/76/the-evaporating-swimming-pool-concept-marketing-funnel-traffic-generation-abstract/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 23 Mar 2007 23:47:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metaphorical Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Starting Out]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/76/the-evaporating-swimming-pool-concept-marketing-funnel-traffic-generation-abstract/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Everywhere I look, people are eager to generate traffic
to their websites with the hope of making a few bucks.
Is traffic really the holy grail of a successful internet business?
If you answered yes, THINK AGAIN&#8230;
Traffic is a very important part of a successful website
BUT if you dont have the other parts in places, it will be
a [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Everywhere I look, people are eager to generate traffic<br />
to their websites with the hope of making a few bucks.</p>
<p><strong>Is traffic really the holy grail of a successful internet business?</strong></p>
<p>If you answered yes, <strong>THINK AGAIN</strong>&#8230;</p>
<p>Traffic is a very important part of a successful website<br />
<strong>BUT</strong> if you dont have the other parts in places, it will be<br />
a <strong>waste of time and money</strong>!</p>
<p>In order for your traffic to actually worth anything, you<br />
must <strong>do</strong> SOMETHING with it.</p>
<p>I call this &#8220;<strong>The Journey</strong>&#8220;. The marketing term for it is<br />
&#8220;marketing funnel&#8221;.</p>
<p>In short, it is <strong>the FLOW of traffic</strong> to and through your business.<br />
It involves <em>capturing</em> some of the traffic (lead generation)<br />
and <em>moving</em> the leads through different stages in order to<br />
<strong>increase their value</strong> (value of your lead = how much<br />
money you make from  a lead during the life of their relationship<br />
with you.)</p>
<p><strong>For example:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li><strong>1000</strong> visitors go to your website (traffic)</li>
<li><strong>500</strong> of them optin for a newsletter (leads)</li>
<li><strong>50</strong> of them purchased a $100 product (customers)</li>
<li><strong>25</strong> of those 50 purchased an additional $500 item (leverage)</li>
<li><strong>10</strong> of the 25 purchased a coaching program for $5000 <br />
(more leverage)</li>
<li><strong>5</strong> of them pay you $1000/month for continued education<br />
(Residual income)</li>
</ul>
<p>The process above <strong>will NOT happen on its own</strong>. It is a journey<br />
<strong>YOU</strong> must take your visitors through and do it correctly in<br />
order for it to work.</p>
<p>Note that the numbers of people are decreasing with every step<br />
creating a <strong>&#8220;funnel&#8221; effect</strong>.</p>
<p>This is a simplified example to show you how it works.<br />
It can be extended further to increase the value even more.</p>
<p>I created a <strong>diagram</strong> to show you a <em>metaphorical</em> representation<br />
of this concept which I think will &#8220;stick&#8221; in your mind and help<br />
you always keep it in mind when you create and optimize<br />
your business.</p>
<p><strong>I call this &#8220;The Swimming Pool&#8221; concept.</strong></p>
<p><em>Click on the image below to open in a new window.</em></p>
<p><a title="swimming-pool-final.jpg" href="http://socratesblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/swimming-pool-final.jpg" target="_blank"><img id="image75" style="width: 461px; height: 298px" height="298" alt="swimming-pool-final.jpg" src="http://socratesblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/swimming-pool-final.jpg" width="461" /></a></p>
<p>Let me explain what this means and what it means for the success<br />
of your business.</p>
<p>There is a &#8220;<strong>RIVER</strong>&#8220;.</p>
<p>You take a &#8220;<strong>HOSE</strong>&#8221; and you plug it into the river.</p>
<p>The hose takes water from the river and adds it into your<br />
<strong>POOL</strong>.</p>
<p>The <strong>SUN</strong> heats up the pool and evaporates a percentage of<br />
the water inside the pool. (lost water)</p>
<p>there is a <strong>PUMP</strong> that <em>filters</em> the water from the pool and<br />
adds it back into it.</p>
<p>There is also <strong>another HOSE</strong> that takes water from the pool<br />
and adds it into the <strong>SPA</strong>.</p>
<p>The Red arrows show the direction of the flow in the diagram.</p>
<p>This is how a real live swimming pool works. So keep this in<br />
mind&#8230;</p>
<p><strong>How Does this relate to your Business?</strong></p>
<p><em>Lets break it down:</em></p>
<p>The river represents the <strong>traffic source</strong>. For example Google Adwords<br />
represents a <strong>river of people</strong>.</p>
<p>Having a hose bringing water to your pool, is like having an adwords<br />
campaign <strong>driving traffic to your website(s).</strong><br />
Some people will opt-in or buy, some will leave. <br />
People leaving (loss) is represented by the <strong>evaporation</strong>.</p>
<p>As soon as people are on your customer or mailing <strong>list</strong>, they are<br />
<strong>INSIDE your pool</strong>.</p>
<p>When you have an <strong>autoresponder</strong> series sent to your people from<br />
your pool, is like the <em>circulation pump</em> where you take people from<br />
the pool, <em>fliter them</em> and then put them back in the pool.</p>
<p>The evaporation process happens <strong>continuously</strong>. meaning that<br />
you always lose people from your list</p>
<p><strong>Your Goal is to bring more traffic in than what is lost through<br />
&#8220;evaporation&#8221;</strong></p>
<p>AND&#8230;</p>
<p><strong>Move people to your higher ticket items (Backend &#8211; SPA)</strong></p>
<p>IF you stop bringing traffic in, your pool and spa will eventually<br />
<strong>dry. </strong></p>
<p>This is a simplified model.</p>
<p>More things to consider:</p>
<ul>
<li>You can have the people in your pool and spa plug their hoses<br />
in other rivers and bring traffic to your pool (Affiliate -referral methods)</li>
<li>You can plug additional hoses to other rivers and get traffic in.</li>
<li>You can create more swimming pools and exchange traffic<br />
between them. (Cross Selling)</li>
<li>You can find other people with swimming pools and get them<br />
to exchange traffic with you (JV partners)</li>
<li>You can physically plug your hose on someone elses  pool<br />
and get some traffic from there (Integration Marketing)</li>
</ul>
<p>and so forth&#8230;</p>
<p>As you can see from this example, <strong>Traffic itself IS NOT important</strong>.<br />
<strong>Controlling the flow of traffic and converting it, is the<br />
most important thing of all.</strong></p>
<p>Also, knowing the <strong>cost</strong> of driving the traffic from each traffic<br />
source and how much money that traffic is <strong>worth</strong> to you,<br />
is FUNDAMENTAL.</p>
<p>Knowing the value of each person in your swimming pool will<br />
tell you exactly <strong>how much to pay for advertising</strong> without<br />
getting burned.</p>
<p>Sorry for the long post.</p>
<p>This is VERY important to understand in order to move your<br />
business to the <strong>next level.</strong></p>
<p><strong>If you like this information and you want to keep it coming, please<br />
post your comment below.</strong></p>
<p>As I said before, If you post a comment, you will get a chance to<br />
win my <strong>mystery gift</strong> on Sunday. A post on each blog post from<br />
this week, will cound as an additional chance of winning the gift.<br />
So if you posted before, post again to increase your chances.</p>
<p>Till Sunday,</p>
<p>Partner to Your Success,<br />
-Socrates Socratous</p>
<p>P.S. Your comments is what drives me to continue to provide you<br />
with this information. Your Comment COUNTS. <strong>So please post your<br />
comment below.</strong></p>
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		<item>
		<title>The 3 Most Basic Elements to Making Money, Everyone Knows, yet Most Miss&#8230;</title>
		<link>http://SocratesBlog.com/74/the-3-most-basic-elements-to-making-money-everyone-knows-yet-most-miss/</link>
		<comments>http://SocratesBlog.com/74/the-3-most-basic-elements-to-making-money-everyone-knows-yet-most-miss/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2007 23:27:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Socrates Socratous</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Google Adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://SocratesBlog.com/74/the-3-most-basic-elements-to-making-money-everyone-knows-yet-most-miss/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Why is it that most people never make money online?
But I bet if I ask these people that dont make
money to tell me if they know the 3 basic elements of
making money, most of them (if not all) will say
&#8220;I knew that&#8221;&#8230;
(Of course they would say that, after I tell them the
3 elements)
The question here is, [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>Why is it that most people never make money online?</strong></p>
<p>But I bet if I ask these people that dont make<br />
money to tell me if they know the 3 basic elements of<br />
making money, most of them (if not all) will say</p>
<p><strong>&#8220;I knew that&#8221;&#8230;</strong></p>
<p><em>(Of course they would say that, after I tell them the<br />
3 elements)</em></p>
<p>The question here is, since they know, why is it<br />
that they <strong>fail</strong> to generate money from their online business?</p>
<p>It is because they dont really understand how these<br />
elements <strong>work together</strong>. </p>
<p>As I promised on Monday, I put together a <strong>short report</strong><br />
that talks about these 3 elements and you can download<br />
it for <strong>FREE</strong> from here:</p>
<p><a href="http://SocratesBlog.com/files/3-elements.php" target="_blank"><strong>http://SocratesBlog.com/files/3-elements.php</strong></a></p>
<p>Remember to come back here, and <strong>post your comments</strong>.<br />
Posting your comment today, will increase your chances of<br />
winning the &#8220;mystery gift&#8221; this sunday.</p>
<p>Go ahead, <strong>Download</strong> the report now and come back to post<br />
your comment</p>
<p><a href="http://socratesblog.com/files/3-elements.php" target="_blank"><strong>http://SocratesBlog.com/files/3-elements.php</strong></a></p>
<p>Stay tuned for friday for the &#8220;evaporating swimming pool&#8221;<br />
cocept.</p>
<p>On friday you will clearly understand how traffic<br />
generation works and how it is easy to make a lot of money<br />
when you know the &#8220;evaporating swimming pool&#8221; model.</p>
<p>Partner to Your Success,<br />
-Socrates Socratous</p>
<p>P.S. Dont forget to come back and post your comment about<br />
the report. Posting your comment today will increase your chances<br />
of <strong>winning the &#8220;secret gift&#8221; on sunday.</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://socratesblog.com/files/3-elements.php" target="_blank"><strong>http://SocratesBlog.com/files/3-elements.php</strong></a></p>
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